30th Mar’21 – What Happened Today In History? | On This Day

  Today In History

Find out what happened on the 30th of March in History. There are a lot many happenings which had taken place on this date in the pages of Indian History, here we have listed some of the very important events occur 30th of March


Devika Rani Chaudhuri, usually known as Devika Rani (30 March 1908 – 9 March 1994), was an actress in Indian films who was active during the 1930s and 1940s. Widely acknowledged as the first lady of Indian cinema, Devika Rani had a successful film career that spanned 10 years.

Tiger Prabhakar (30 March 1947 – 25 March 2001), also known as Kannada Prabhakar, was an Indian film actor known for his works predominantly in Kannada and Telugu cinema, with a few Malayalam, Tamil and Bollywood films.

Palak Muchhal (born 30 March 1992) is an Indian playback singer. She and her younger brother Palash Muchhal perform stage shows across India and abroad to raise funds for the poor children who need financial assistance for the medical treatment of heart diseases.

Nithiin is an Indian film actor and producer known for his works predominantly in Telugu cinema.He is the son of noted Tollywood producer and film distributor Sudhakar Reddy. Nithiin made his film debut in the year 2002 with Jayam, for which he received the Filmfare Award for Best Male Debut – South.

Vikraman is an Indian film director primarily working in Tamil cinema. He was also one of the most successful filmmakers of the 1990s. Vikraman has been elected as the new president of the Tamil Nadu Film Directors Association (TANTIS) replacing Bharathiraja after he defeated fellow director Visu in the election.


Notable Moments


1699 Guru Govind Singh the 10th Guru of Sikh’s established ‘Khalsa Panth’.

1919 Gandhi announces resistance against Rowlatt Act.

1923 New financial measures come into force, including restoration of Salt Tax.

1977 Swami Agnivesh merged his ‘Bhartiya Aryasabha Party’ in Janata Party.

1988 Tamil Nadu beat Railways by an innings and 144 runs to win Ranji Trophy.